Lakes Region Public Access TV Annual Meeting March 30, 2016

In attendance: Chan Eddy (Gilford), Chairman, Jeanne Beaudin (Belmont), Trish Stafford (Meredith), Bob Hamel (Laconia), Nancy LeRoy (Laconia at large), Grace McNamara, Station Manager and guests.

The Chairman called the meeting to order at 5:33PM in the Meredith Community Center.

M, **S**, **P**, to accept the minutes of the February 29th meeting.

The Treasurer explained the balance sheet. Balance as of 3/30, \$21,282.46.

M, **S**, **P**, to accept the 2017 budget with a \$7,922.50 deficit. This includes an increase to each of the towns for our service. **M**, **S**, **P**: A 5% increase to \$5.50 for each subscriber. Every year the number of subscribers in each town is decreasing. Our bookkeeping expense has gone from \$5,200 to \$40.80 per month, and they do all filings. **M**, **S**, **P**, to accept the 2016 -2017 Budget.

The Station Manager's Report is attached.

The station will be closed on Fridays during the summer from Friday, June 17th through Friday, September 2; \$850 in payroll saved. The Station Manager can work from home on those Fridays. She has talked to all of our producers, and they are in agreement. It was the consensus of the Board to agree. Franklin Saving Bank Grant: we were turned down, but they encouraged us to reapply in July. (Shane) Website: We have two finalists, and both are under budget. A shout out for Asia Merrill who has taken to LRPA and doing extraordinarily well. Gilmanton's town meeting is next Monday; perhaps they would be interested in live stream. Channel 24: directory – to tell 5 -12 PM programming Grace unveiled our new logo: "a service oriented organization". We need to figure Corporate Underwriting: frequency and reach will be what they want to know.

Our breakdown: 41 regular scheduled programs on Ch 25 & 26. 10 new programs since July (24% increase). Breakdown of programming: 32% church programs, 27% entertainment; 24% governmental; 7 % school related instructional and 3% "other".

Election of officers for 2016 – 2017:

Chairman: Dale Chan Eddy (who abstained from the voting) Secretary: Nancy Gates LeRoy (who abstained from the voting) Treasurer: Jeanne Beaudin (who abstained from the voting)

Meeting adjourned at 6:56 for light refreshments.

Nancy G. LeRoy, Scribe